Spring

Today definitely felt like spring, and I had a good day at work. In the morning I finished the arrangements for the case study presentations by my class, as well as catching up with И and having a brief chat with a close colleague's PhD student from 20 years ago who was visiting. After lunch eaten outside - near this spot - I caught up with some more business that had been overlooked last week. Finally I attended a Year 4 Economics and Maths project talk about "Decarbonising Zambia's Energy Landscape" - by a Zambian student. It was very interesting, and an insight into using the software whose use of our solver led to the big donation last year. Afterwards, I head the first of 22 case study presentations, before spending a happy 30 minutes talking to the Zambian, his supervisor and a colleague. 

Back home, I was reunited with L, who has returned from Brooklyn in time for her sister K's birthday tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.