Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Almost forgot to blip.
I’ve gotten stuff done today too, and that’s good. When I went out to buy milk, I saw my neighbour outside. Told him I was going away for a few days and asked if he could just let me know if anything happened. No problem, so that’s good!
At the store I saw that there were no eggs. Didn’t think much of it because it wasn’t on my list. I overheard a customer asking staff about the eggs and they are out of stock. There’s been salmonella problems and hence the lack of eggs.
When I had payed the staff wished me a good night and I told her the same. There’re still these heavy plastic protections between staff and customer at the cachiers, so it can be difficult to hear what is said, and here’s an example:
Me: I hope more eggs are coming soon.
She: I don’t have faith in that
Me: You don’t? (She comes out from behind the plastic)
She: I’m releaved I finish soon. When I’m closing up I don’t get home until 23.
Me: Oh, I see. That can’t be fun. And we say good by.
She thought I asked her when she ends her shift… and said she go home at 7. In Swedish the conversation becomes more understandable missunderstood. I giggled when I went out, and I still don’t know if there’ll be eggs next week…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.