Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Spring Blossoms in Holland

A walk around the block here and the first blossoms show on the prunus trees in today's bright sunlight. Still a chilly day with winds from the North.

When I got home last week I noticed that the water pressure in my boiler was too low to use hot water. My water hose and that of my neighbors turned out to be leaking after the connection, so we had the same problem; worn leathers. I thought I need a new water hose or a plumber.

I was able to repair the connection of the water pipe myself as all what was needed was new leathers to properly connect the water hose to the faucet and water heater, so that I could increase and restore the water pressure in my boiler And so today I was able to use my boiler again and finally take a shower and do the dishes with warm water rather than the cold like in Greece. Sure a set of new leathers I took for neighbor too, since they need them too; no more than a tit for a tat. 

Just hear in the news that today the first train runs again on the track from Athens to Saloniki. All trains were halted in Greece since that tragic accident of February 28th in which 57 people were killed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.