Mono Monday: Week 480 ...

... communication. Chippy mail!

I was up a little earlier this morning as I had an early doctor's appointment.  I was seeing my Endocrinologist for a follow-up.  He went over my blood work results and seems happy with my control of my diabetes.   I will see him again in August and then not until next year.  Good news. 

I had taken my camera with me so that I could be on the lookout for anything for today's MM theme of 'communication'.  I took some pictures but when Richard told me that he had seen the chipmunk my plans changed.  I was so happy to learn that she survived the hawk's visit of yesterday!  

I've had this prop for a while now just waiting for the right opportunity to use it.  And today I thought was the perfect day.  It didn't take much coaxing to get her in the box ... just some peanuts!  And she did the rest! 

Thanks to Jen for hosting Mono Monday this month.  I'll try not to post a chipmunk every week!  But I can't promise you that!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.