Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunday: a day of rest

It was late in the day when I snapped this picture. The weather was perfect. It got up to 80°/27° and there was only a slight breeze. Other than popping in and out for laundry, I stayed on the patio from the time I woke up until the time the sun went down. I read, I colored, I watched and listened to the birds.

I thought about getting my camera. But then I thought again. I had some new visitors for the summer. A yellow-rumped warbler, a male, hooded, oriole, and a female, hooded oriole. Now that I know they have arrived, I can plan on shooting a little bit in the yard. It just wasn’t going to be today.

I am so grateful for all of the lovely comments, stars and faves over the past week. I’m sorry I wasn’t able to thank you individually. You could not have made me any happier.
.
What amazing people you are.
Laurie xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.