Another new arrival

It must be the time of year for new arrivals to my garden, although when I cast my mind back to this time last year, I can't remember seeing nearly as many new breeds of birds visiting.

Now here's another thought ~ has the habit of taking a photo every day for my blip journal made me become more aware of the new arrivals?

Whatever the case, I am eternally grateful that my garden has been the landing point for many beautiful birds recently.

This morning's new arrival was a Pale-Headed Rosella. Isn't he (or she) pretty? I think my family are getting used to hearing me shriek with delight and seeing me grab the camera, forgetting breakfast and (in my son's case) buses needing to be caught to school!

I've also noticed that this bird has not yet been added to blipbigyear, so another for the list. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.