Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Spring arrives on the Lane

Our two weeping cherry trees are just starting to bloom and, as if by magic, the garden is full of bees.  Big lazy bumble bees, fast buzzy honey bees and all manner of tiny bees including this fuzzy specimen.  I am fairly certain this is a Mason Bee, one of the most prolific pollinators in the bee world.  Standing among the branches of the cherry tree with bees buzzing around me - one of my happiest places!  It's going to be warm all week so the trees should be in full bloom by the weekend.

I also saw the first chipping sparrows of the season in the garden today.  And I heard a Phoebe (a flycatcher) calling in the woods.  I love this time of year so much - it just makes me feel that all is right in the world (even though I know it's not).   

Jax and I just got back from his Nosework class and he is zonked out on the sofa, sound asleep.  He did so well again today.  They even did some hides outside for the first time and he aced it.  We only have one more class, but I feel like I've learned enough that I can continue doing Nosework at home with him easily.  The instructor suggested taking some hides to a park or playground and having him "find" there too.  

Had a nice FT chat with my parents today.  In just two short weeks, I will be hugging them in person as I will be flying to OR for a quick visit.  Can't wait!

Now I'm going to turn on the news and see what is going on with the indictment of the former President.  Shockingly, this will have no impact on his eligibility to run for President again.  

I am having dark with tiny bits of raspberry - delicious!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.