Fish Ladder

Woke up to sunshine and blue sky, much more like it. Mind you it was only just above freezing but I wasn’t quibbling. So took myself off for a walk along the Ammer, heading South with the wind behind me, and happily the wind dropped and it was a degree or two warmer on the wander back to town. Then amazingly the terrace’s sun-trap qualities emerged and I was able to sit outside and enjoy my lunch. Didn’t think that was going to happen this trip.
Sun absorbed, I headed down to Murnau again and chummed S’s mum to the optician. Eons later we emerged, one new pair of glasses bought and a decision on new hearing aids deferred. Jings, I thought specs were expensive but the cost of hearing aids is outrageous. And double it for two ears! That was todays surprise.
Just time for a beer with Zack before driving home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.