Anniemay

By Anniemay

Rusty

Anyone who knows me well will testify to the fact that I don't do rain!! Yet here I am this morning with a challenge prompt of 'rusty' to get my head round and the coldest windiest weather outside where all the rusty things are. I dithered and dithered about going out to snap some images. I left it so long that it began to rain. Here is a dashed off picture of the rusty handle of my Summer house and I want you all to know that it was actually raining on me when I was taking this shot. My camera is supposed to be 'showerproof' but I'm not!! Ugh!!! The things you do for a blip.

My story today was going to be about the weather and this poor old Summer house but I wasn't planning to have to moan about getting wet as well. The Summer house is in a very sad state at the moment. The doors and windows are all rotting and as you can see all its metal bits are rusting away. The weather for the last two Summers has been so bad that we haven't been able to get out and give it any TLC. We were hoping for a better Summer this year so we can give it some new doors and windows and a coat of paint. I think maybe we'll just have to keep on hoping because it doesn't look like any Summer weather is coming along any time soon.

That's it now moaning over......... at least till the next time I have to go out in the rain!!

I was just looking through all the 'abstract' blips for yesterday and I was amazed by everyone's creativity. Thank you everyone for all the inspiring blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.