Minor

This one’s for my sister MollyMay. I sent her some pictures of the squirrel yesterday. She is apparently envious of our cute little critter and would happily swap him for her kookaburra. I love her kookaburras but I’m not sure I would like to give up my squirrels in exchange (sorry MollyMay, no deal!!).

She wanted to see some pictures of our bluetits too so MollyMay this is in recompense for not giving up my squirrels. This is mummy bluetit who spends the day flying at manic speed between her nesting place and this bird feeder. The big piece of suet in her beak is destined for bluetit minor who is now almost as big as she is but as yet has shown no interest in attempting to feed himself. I tried to catch him but kept missing. He has a really cute punk hairstyle.

Note - This is the feeder that the squirrel, as yet, can’t steal from. He can’t get over the slippery dome to get his head into it without toppling head over heels into the planter below! I'm sure it's only a matter of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.