earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Sagrada Familia in Springtime

It was a transition day, where we had to get from Montserrat (for my mountain fix) to Cadaqués (for E's coastal fix). It was first departure at 8.15am on the rack railway to the valley to connect with the suburban train to Barcelona - where we gave ourselves a few hours to explore using the Metro to allow us to take a walk from the Sagrada to Barceloneta - before going to Sants to take the high speed train to Figueres, then a taxi to the bus station to connect just in time with the local bus to Cadaqués, which we reached at 5.30pm. 

I enjoyed the street photography in Barcelona but in the end I felt compelled to post a shot of the Sagrada Familia. It's come a long way since I last saw it over 30 years ago. It's just possible I may get to see it completed in my lifetime. I took loads of pictures of construction in progress but chose this for aesthetics, and to capture another beautiful spring day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.