New Hat

New hat for my holidays. This one has a good front lip to keep sun out of eyes. The vestibular physio I went to two years ago recommended baseball caps for the balance issue so I got one then, and it esp helped in supermarkets when the vestibular system was bombarded with the low bright lights and all the other stuff going on. And I happened to like them too !

I can’t believe the price rise of some stuff in the supermarket, esp Heinz. A small 200g tin of beans is £1.00 but Tesco own 220g is 35p! I don’t eat them but S does so we have changed to this brand. Same with Heinz soup - £1.70 a tin my god why buy that when you can make a whole pot for practically that price. And their tomato sauce 460g is £3.40 but Hellman’s is 430ml for £1.75!! Profiteering big style. So I got the Hellman’s as Ben like tomato sauce and I thought he would moan but he said great it’s the Mac Donald’s tomato sauce!

More gardening and a walk in the nice sunshine and that’s Tuesday done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.