TrishaR

By TrishaR

Sagrada Game

We had a nice dry walk with Saffy after the abysmal weather yesterday. Popped into Dobbies on the way round to have a look at their plants.

Lunch . My daughter had a look in my fridge on Sunday (she likes to see what we have in it and also checks the cupboards lol) and said it needed cleaned so I was shamed into doing it. To be fair it was overdue so did this for an hour.

Time marched in and realised that I didn’t have time for a proper tea before going to the Club Games night in the Royal George Hotel. So threw a few rashers of bacon in the air fryer and defrosted a roll from the freezer and a squirt of HP with a cuppa and then walked down for 6:30 start. There was around 20 of us at three tables. One game was chicken feet, the other was Earth which looked very complicated at first look so I opted for playing Sagrada a variation Azul which I really like. Had two games of it and then finished up around 9:30.

I think board games nights are a great idea and good for learning new ones. Two of the girls are board game geeks and have many and are great at learning others , patient explaining.

Got a lift home as I was about to set off walking.

Ps this was a winning card!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.