Redcliffs

I didn’t have a blip for today so took a photo of this art work hanging in my family room. It fits wide Wednesday “nature” challenge too so I’ll tag it. 

We grew up on a property a few kilometres from Dubbo. It  had a long frontage onto the Macquarie River, at one spot the river bend had created a high red cliff and sandy banks. I spent a lot of my childhood here and love the painting as it brings back happy memories. I can’t think of a nicer place to have lived growing up. We had a variety of horses over the years and I often caught a small brown pony called Penny and riding her down to Redcliffs. 

We had Leo here all day and Maddy after school. I did more gardening and didn’t think about taking any photos. Too many other distractions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.