Early this morning

Back blip. By 6 am the school field was covered with frost. We're sitting under a transient high pressure area that gives rise to freezing temperatures by night that give way to brilliant sunshine later. 

And so it was. The sun in the garden was stunning. I should have taken a photo but a thin veil of cloud moved in. Maybe I can get a shot when the sun is supposed to return, perhaps on Friday.

Ramila was today's carer. Both she and I were annoyed by a nurse barging in saying she had to get to her clinics in Loughborough. Since she was so hasty, the dressing she applied to my heel came off within 15 minutes. Len had to apply a plaster. 

My leg was in traction for six days before I could get into surgery for my leg, and the strings rubbed against my heel causing a huge blister. I'll be glad when it finally decides to heal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.