Anemones at the front door

Yes, a last minute blip because I've been busy today. It's the first day I've begun to feel reasonably with it and haven't collapsed into an armchair for a nap.

So I've bought a new double bed for the spare bedroom with bedding and a headboard, for which George and Kat will be pleased for when they come to stay.

Finally got myself into the shower. My new Martin Parr book arrived. An old favourite, The Last Resort.

Pigeons, who have been actively thrashing through the neighbouring trees for the last week, seemed to give up today. It was miserably dark. I believe the temperature crept up.

Managed to update the RPS Travel website with comp results from March although that bent my brain a bit. I kept thinking about today's blip and ideally I would have brought the anemones in and photographed them in a still life setting but I ran out of time.

Better put some dinner on now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.