Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Let sleeping dog/wife lie

Exhausted after a bit of a long journey home so C let me just lie in. And Berry was happy to keep me company. 

I had the usual drama about (non) connecting flights on the way home. My BA flight from Heathrow was delayed a hour - and there went my connection time. I am so very grateful to the Loganair flight crew and passengers for delaying so that myself and the others could sprint and catch the onward flight. I had looked at the ongoing flight availability for the next day or two and there was nothing. 

Once I finally emerged it was catch up time. Although, unsurprisingly, my bag hadn't made the flight there was a surprising amount of genuine post to get through, dog hugs to insist on, a nice dog walk ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.