WIDE WEDNESDAY - INADVERTENTLY ON THEME!

After my outing yesterday, and thinking I could do it again, we went off to another fairly local garden centre, but I didn’t feel too good, so we didn’t stay long.  

On our way back, and coming through Lechlade, I saw this lovely meadow - called All Court Meadow - so Mr. HCB turned into the road so that I could take a photograph.  We then realised there was a sign, which said “Private Road - No Turning” - but having turned in, I quickly jumped got out of the car gently and took a photograph while Mr. HCB turned the car round - black mark for the HCBs and apologies to the residents of West Allcourt - we promise we won't do it again!

We did see some sheep and lambs on our way back, but none that were pronking and neither did we but who knew there was an actual word for it?!

PRONK
Alpacas, gazelles, some deer and baby lambs are all known to pronk. That is, they leap into the air as if leaping for joy, lifting all four feet off the ground at once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.