Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It's steam, Jim, but not as we know it....

I had to drop W at the station in Norwich this morning so as usual, had a look for somewhere to take some photos on the way back.  I decided to have a look at the Bure Valley Railway, a 15 inch narrow gauge line that runs from Aylsham to Wroxham following the route of the long closed British Railways line.  I visited the station at Aylsham back in 2021 but on that occasion my old kit lens died on me and I couldn't get any pictures.  Today, I went to a small level crossing along a farm lane south of Aylsham where I took this.

The engine is No 9, "Mark Timothy", a 2-6-4 tank engine, running past a rather dilapidated shed.  There looked to be a good walk alongside the track and quite a few places to get better shots than this, so I suspect I will return soon, and maybe have a trip along the line itself during the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.