Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

On the beach

A quick trip over to Sheringham this afternoon for a couple of things and a walk along the front.  It was good to see the sea front cafes open, and lots of people out enjoying themselves.  Quite warm too, although I gather that is just because we have air moving up from the Sahara and a storm following.  At least it was nice this afternoon.

Came home to an online chat with W's mobile phone provider, who have messed up an upgrade to a new phone.  Suffice to say that I didn't get anywhere and after going around in circles several times the advisor terminated the chat.  Whilst I may well continue the complaint to the relevant Ombudsman it seems the bottom line is that W is going to have to change her phone number, with all the hassle that creates.  I guess that after dealing with all that, it wasn't a good time to take my blood pressure check as requested by my doctor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.