Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Female Sparrowhawk

I saw the female sparrowhawk again in the reserve this morning, sitting in much the same place waiting for the male who presumably had gone off hunting.  It was lovely to see her, she's such a beauty, but I do wish I could get a decent shot of him.  So far this year I have two terrible ones.  Time to even the score a bit.

It's been an odd day.  Plenty of sun this morning, but appearing out of a grey sky.  Unfortunately the grey soon won, though Hazel and I still had a good walk the second half of the morning, over Barton Farm.  Even she looked a bit tired when we got back.

This afternoon I fell asleep in a chair.  Must be getting old ;))

Have a good evening and a great tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.