Wednesday

Quite a busy day. 

I went to have a morning Earl Grey with Tim. Lots to catch up on. Tim can spin a story so it took him a couple of hours to tell me about 94 year old Roger. He's had a pace maker fitted and is still in hospital.  Unlikely to return home without an enormous care package or a live in carer.

I tidied one of the gravel gardens and pulled up some sticky willy from the cutting terrace.

After lunch we drove to Chippenham to see Louise and her nearly complete kitchen renovations.  Very nice indeed.

I noticed a lot of the hedgerows are in flower. Beautiful. 

My covid has affected my guts and I cannot stop burping and farting. Clive googled my symptoms and people have been experiencing gastro problems over the last two years. So I shall continue to trump away if only to alleviate the gripey tummy!

Not too much to endure in the scheme of things.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.