Maunday Thursday

I certainly got the best of the day when I went out this morning. 

On route, I chatted to C&RT volunteers who had a group of DofE boys with them. My photo shows them helping a narrowboat through the locks.

Unfortunately, one of us (Clive), put a bag down at the till in Boa Compras in Sal Rei. In said bag was my proper camera. Never to be seen again. So I am relying on my ancient mobile for photography.

I want a camera now but really do not know how much to spend on one.

Clive has suggested just getting a new mobile with a decent camera. Again, how much should I spend? What's the difference between a £200 mobile and an £800 one. Similarly with a camera.  Would I notice a difference? 

And God knows what the problem with our e mail account is. If we buy something on line, we do not get the confirmation e mail with tickets attached.  Bloody annoying.  We've booked theatre tickets for next week and we've flights and accommodation for Belfast later this month. Everything is suddenly complicated. 

We had a downpour and thunderstorms this afternoon. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.