HERON

It was my day to keep Luna company so I got my usual bus around 1pm.  Neil messaged to tell me to meet him at Lidl as he needed to go there for dog food.  I popped in too and got some veg. 

We walked back to Neils over the River Derwent and we spotted the resident heron. Its a while since I've seen him but Neil said he often sees him further upriver beside the fish pass.  Mr Heron was sitting on a plank of wood just minding his own business. So he's my entry for Wide Wednesday - the theme is nature.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

When we got to Neils Luna was very excited to see me... she ignored Neil.  She settled down for a nap after having a few treats.  Neil wasn't too busy with work so he was around more than usual.  The children next door started playing with a football just in front of the house and when Luna saw them through the window she was very anxious to join them so Neil took her out for a few mins.

I stayed at Neils for my usual 2hrs and then got a bus to the Metrocentre.  Shopping in Marks and Spencers and then home.

Newcastle had an away game this evening against West Ham so I watched on my computer.  What a game it was .  Newcastle are on top form at the moment.  They were superb tonight and were far superior to their opponents. The final score was West Ham 1 Newcastle 5.  Here is a quote from one of the match reports........

" Newcastle ripped West Ham apart, slicing through them in midfield and blasting huge holes in their defence. They were like a black and white wrecking ball smashing through a paper wall of claret and blue."

Steps today - 8,345

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.