TUESDAY

As you may have noticed Im way behind with posting my blips.  Its been a busy week with lots going on and so many photos to upload and sort through.  My visitors have gone now ( Thursday morning ) so I can start to play catch up starting with Tuesday.

We headed for the seaside.... Whitley Bay, Tynemouth and Cullercoats.  First was a stop for coffee.  We tried Gareth James and Valeries - both full -  so we ended up in Mister Woods Coffee shop which was fine.  Then we had a bit of a wander along the seafront. It was dry and bright but very windy.  I was surprised to see a couple of Morph statues still on display as they were due to be taken away on 3rd April.

We decided to have fish and chips for lunch but a lot of places seemed to be closed.  But Pantrinis Fish Restaurant was open and we really enjoyed our fish and chips there. 

I have added a collage of shots taken at the coast as well as a few of Astrid. ( I have taken so many photos of her its difficult to choose some to blip )

After our meal we headed towards home but stopped off at Ikea first.  Main reason was to buy a high chair which could be left at my house - but there were none in stock. We had a look round the shop and made a few purchases.  Then we had a coffee ( free with our Ikea cards ).  In my blip Im having fun in a booth with an Alan Shearer mask.

Back home to relax for a while before heading out to The Woodmans - a pub in Whickham.

This is when things went a bit wrong ( and the main reason I didn't blip today ).  I felt rather queasy when I got to the pub but I thought it would pass so I ordered my meal.  However I hadn't eaten much when I felt sick.  Rushed to the toilets where I was sick.  Went back to the table but couldn't eat anything - and was sick twice more.  Still being sick when I got home.  So I took some antacid liquid and went to bed early- ish.  Had a good sleep and was OK in the morning.

Steps today - 15,417

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.