Mono Monday - SMOOTH

The Mono Monday theme today is SMOOTH.  I have blipped my carved soapstone ornament of an adult with 2 children.  Soapstone is a type of metamorphic rock largely comprised of talc. It is easy to carve and is used in many countries for carvings and sculptures by artists and indigenous peoples.  I have had my piece for many years - probably picked up at a jumble sale or car boot sale. As you can imagine its very smooth and tactile. Thanks to random_angel for hosting.

My musical link today doesn't relate to smooth but to the type of day I have had.

THE LAZY SONG  by Bruno Mars

 When I woke up early this morning there was snow on the ground.  I went back to bed and when I got up again the snow had gone - but its been a very cold and windy day.  I ventured out with bird food and to empty rubbish and recycling.  Haven't seen or spoken to anyone all day.  Did a few chores and watched TV.  More Two Ronnies, Fawlty Towers, Antiques Roadshow and Masterchef.

Big excitement tomorrow ..... a doctors appointment!.

 Steps today - 2,327

CORONA CLASSIC  -  Smooth - Jerry Brubaker      (The Santana track played by an orchestra )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.