Pictures Of Lily

Bit of a strange day today when I just couldn't lift my mood. I'm sure I will feel more cheerful tomorrow.  I will make sure I go for a walk.

I did however do the hoovering. But even that was a struggle.  My Dyson just wouldn't work.  Fiddled about with it for a bit - no luck.  So I spent a while trying to find my old vacuum cleaner which was  hidden away at the back of the garage with loads of stuff in front of it.  As soon as I started using it I remembered why it was my old vacuum.  Its not very good.  I really need a Dyson to get all the cat hairs and fluff up.  So I have hoovered but I know I haven't done a good job.

Neil texted to say he was going to Morrisons and did I want anything.  I had a quick think and told him a few things to get.  He and Rachael brought them round this afternoon.  We kept our distance but managed to have a quick catch up.  After they were gone I realised I should have taken a photo.  A missed opportunity.

There was a " thing " on Facebook during the week  encouraging everyone to get outdoors at 7pm this evening to have an S Club 7 party.  So my neighbours in The Close did just that.  But I just didn't fancy joining in.  Wasn't in the mood.  However I could see them all outside - dressed up in their gladrags and dancing to music.  All nowhere near each other of course. They were out there for around 30 mins - and I have seen the videos some of them posted on our Whatsapp group.

The sun was shining today and it was warm-ish.  Not as warm as some part of the country though.  However Tino and Lily enjoyed some time outdoors.  I chose Lily for my blip today. 

Musical link PICTURES OF LILY by The Who

My entry for the Lockdown Top 10 hosted by 60plus is STAY AT HOME by Men At Work.

Steps today - 3,025
( Not a true figure as my Fitbit was on charge this morning as I forgot to do it overnight )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.