FAVOURITE

The Mono Monday challenge today is " a favourute thing ".  Lots of my favourite things/places etc are out of bounds so I have chosen to blip my favourite route to the village.  This is one of the lanes through the allotments.  I like going this way as its a short cut which is usually nice and quiet and well away from traffic noise and pollution. However today it was like Piccadilly Circus at times.  Lots of families with children as well as dog walkers.  And round the corner along another lane there were 3 cars parked - these would belong to allotment holders who may have had heavy bags of compost etc to offload. If there is a car parked I have to squeeze past as the lane is not much wider than a car. Its not usually this busy of course but I guess walkers thought it was a good place to head for to be isolated.  I managed to get a shot with no-one in it though.  Thanks to trisharooni for hosting the challenge.

Musical link FAVOURITE THING - by Fleur East

I needed to go the the village today to collect my repeat prescription.  There was a queue but they had a good system in place.  A lady from the chemists came out with a clipboard, made a note of everyone's name - and after a while she came out with your prescription.  So no need to go inside the shop.

Around 5.30pm Becky and I did our weekly workout via Whatsapp.  Lasted 45 mins as usual. We had a good catch up whilst we exercised.

Becky messaged me later on to tell me about Boris Johnson being in intensive care.  She cautioned me about going shopping too often.  So I thought I would have another go at getting an online delivery.  First of all I tried Ocado. I was surprised to find that I was in a queue. That was positive as for a week I never even got that far.  Waited 17 mins in the queue. ..... then I was asked to choose a slot.  The only slots showing were for tomorrow.  Amazing.  I couldn't believe it.  I quickly chose a slot and very quickly filled my trolley ( just in case I lost the slot like I did last time ). Biggest problem was so many things being out of stock - and no alternatives available either.  But I managed to do an OK shop and checked out without a problem.. So I have a delivery coming tomorrow evening.  Who would have thought it.

When I was looking at some of the Facebook memories I received this morning I thought of a song for The Lockdown Top 10 - Mary Hopkin singing   THOSE WERE THE DAYS

Steps today - 8,492

Get well soon Boris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.