Honey I Shrunk The Crisp Packet.

Football this afternoon.  Newcastle United at home to Crystal Palace.  Newcastle had chances ( actually they had 18 shots on goal ) but they just couldn't get the ball in the net.  Half time score was 0 - 0 .  So there was still hope at that point.  However Newcastle gave away a penalty on the 81st minute. Even with 7 mins of added injury time they still weren't able to equalise.  There's only 5 games left this season and Newcastle could still face relegation.

It had been a dry day but as I was walking away from the football ground it started raining - echoing the miserable mood of the Newcastle fans.

Did a bit of food shopping before heading for the bus stop.  All the football fans had dispersed so the bus was almost empty.

A few days ago I watched a programme I had recorded which was on Channel 5 a couple of weeks ago.  " Britains Favourite Crisp ".  It counted down the top twenty crisps and snacks. It was intersting in parts as it told the history of various brands of crisps over the years. The annoying part was having so called celebs sampling each crisp or snack and telling us what they thought and recounting childhood memories. 

One thing was mentioned in the programme which fired my imagination and led to my Silly Saturday blip - the 1980's craze of  shrinking crisp packets in the oven.  I had never tried it so I had a go today.  I must say it worked a treat.  Just put the bag in the oven.  Put some baking parchment on top and then a baking tray to keep it flat.  Wait a few mins - and then you get a shrunken packet. No point to it really - just Silly.  Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Steps today - 10,137

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.