GERBERA

Quiet morning which included doing a bit of mending.  Then this afternoon I had a doctors appointment.

Reason - itching.  Itching - everywhere. Been going on for months and I decided to get it checked out. ( its driving me crazy )  Doctor said it could be Eczema.  Or something else.  So she prescribed " industrial strength moisturiser ".  And she said I needed blood tests.  So I went to reception to make an appintment for blood tests - assuming it would be next week before I could be seen.  However there was a " slot " with a nurse in 10 mins so I waited.  She took blood and then did my blood pressure.  First reading - too high.  Second reading - too high.  Third one - OK.

Went to chemist to get the moisturiser and popped into Tesco before coming home.  Weather was nice again today - lots of sunshine and quite warm.

This Gerbera is part of a bouquet I bought on 21st March.  Its doing well and hasn't drooped as Gerberas often do.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday Challenge. 

*** Becky and Mike are in Paris - Mike is running in the Paris Marathon on Sunday.  Becky isn't running it as she is doing the Brighton Marathon next weekend.

Steps today - 7,778

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.