Boop-Oop-a-Doop

True to form the weather took a turn for the worse now that its the weekend.  It has rained most of the day.  So I headed for The Metrocentre - an indoor shopping trip was the best option.  I bought a few things in M & S and Wilkinsons.  Didn't stay too long as I wanted to be home by 3pm to listen to the match on the radio.

Newcastle were playing away at Leicester.  And Newcastle WON.  Final score Leicester 1 Newcastle 2.  Great result.  I'm beginning to have hope that maybe Newcastle will be safe from relegation.

Whilst listening to the football I did some ironing.  Not all of it - there was loads and I got bored of it.

Cooked prawn stir fried rice for my tea - it was tasty.

My silly blip is a bottle of perfume I bought recently  - " Betty Boop Party".  Cute - but not very practical.

Betty Boop is an animated cartoon character who first appeared in 1930.  She was described in a 1934 court case as  " combining in appearance the childish with the sophisticated—a large round baby face with big eyes and a nose like a button, framed in a somewhat careful coiffure, with a very small body of which perhaps the leading characteristic is the most self  confident little bust imaginable ".  She became one of the best-known and popular cartoon characters in the world and is regarded as one of the first and most famous sex symbols on the animated screen.

Boop-Oop-a-Doop  is an animated short film released in1932.

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.


Steps today - 8,205

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.