SUNSET

Pottered around for a while this morning but felt tired so I went back to bed for a couple of hours.  Felt much better the second time I got up. Had a quiet day at home.  Got a load of washing done and filled the slow cooker with a minced beef dish which I will have for my tea tomorrow. And caught up with some TV viewing. 

It got to around 7.30pm and I still had no blip shot.  Then I noticed the wonderful sky.  I nipped up to the back bedroom for a better view. Took loads of shots and as the sky was changing by the second it was difficult to pick just  one shot to blip. 

Mike completed The Paris Marathon this morning. He ran in the Liverpool Marathon last year and his time was 3 hrs 30 mins - so he wanted to beat that time today.  And he did.  He finished in 3 hrs 15.  Well done Mike.  A photo of him is in my Extras - Becky stood near the Eiffel Tower to cheer him on as he went past.  It was the 18 mile mark.

Steps today - 4,407

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.