What's On MyPlate?

Quiet morning doing a few chores and then I walked down to the village for a bit of shopping. The weather was lovely today - lots of sunshine and quite warm.  I sat outside in the garden for a bit --- and enjoyed an orange ice lolly.

Then it was time  to watch The Grand National on TV.  Yesterday I had picked two horse to bet on.  One of them fell quite early on and the other one ---- WON.  It was called " One For Arthur" . When I was deciding which horses to pick it helped having a cousin called Arthur.  Minus the stake money my winnings are £26.  Glad to say Cousin Arthur also had a flutter on the same horse. 

Listened to the football on the radio next.  Newcastle were away at Sheffield Wednesday.  Newcastle had a bad game.  Sheff Wed scored 2 goals but it could have been a lot more.  Newcastle pulled one back but in the end they lost 2 - 1.  Could have done with a win to stay in contention for top of the table.

BlipCommunity has proposed making the first week of each month a themed “cultural blip.” Today they asked us to show  “what’s on your plate?.” .

So here is my " picky tea."  After I finished the ironing it was around 8pm and I didn't fancy cooking so I put together this plate of nibbles.  Some mini quiche muffins I had made this morning plus some salad.

BlipCommunity has suggested we post the recipe if we had made something so here is the recipe for the muffins. They are " Slimming World Friendly" and syn free.  Not as nice as proper quiche of course but still tasty.

Mini Quiche Muffins - Slimming World Friendly

Makes 24 mini muffins

Tub of Quark ( or fat free cottage cheese - I used Quark )
4 beaten eggs
cooked chopped onion and mushrooms.
chopped tomatoes
chopped ham ( or bacon - I used ham )
salt and pepper

Mix everything together.  Spray silicone mini muffin cases with Fry Light.  Fill each with mixture and bake in the oven Gas 5 for about 30 mins till golden brown.  Serve hot or cold.

Steps today - 6,945

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.