Smaller Than An Egg

One of the themes for The Tiny Tuesday challenge is " Smaller than an Egg". So I dug out one of my egg cups and filled it with tiny sparkly eggs - and added a little fluffy chick.  I got the egg cup in a charity shop ages ago.  I thought it was unusual as its got its own little plate attached for your " soldiers ". Thanks to MaryElizaR  for hosting

Instrumental musical link EGG Head - by Benny Goodman

I have stayed at home today but I have had an OK day.  Got a load of washing done. Couldn't hang it outside though as the new allotment holders over the back lane had another bonfire going all day.  Can't blame them as there's a lot of tidying and clearing to be done as the allotment has just been left to its own devices for the past 5 years or so.  Its good to see the whole family working away over there.

When I went out to get my blue bin in from the street I spotted Angie and Gaz, my neighbours opposite, sitting on their bench sipping drinks and enjoying the sunshine.  They are usually out at work all week so I don't normally see them very often so it was a good opportunity to have a catch up. Angie had been online and ordered a bag of flour.  But she miscalculated the size of the bag she was ordering and has ended up with 15kg ( that's 33 pounds ) of plain flour.  So anyone in the Close who needs plain flour just needs to contact Angie - she has plenty.

I made one of my Slimming World favourite meals for my tea - Diet Coke Chicken.  Very tasty.  And at 6pm I settled down with my laptop to join in with the virtual Slimming World group meeting using Zoom.  There were 6 of us who " tuned in " this week.  I gained one pound. I'm OK about that as its been a difficult week and If I'm stressed or a bit down I do tend to comfort eat.( chocolate mostly )  So a one pound gain isn't too bad. 

My Ocado delivery arrived as promised and everything I ordered was available.  So I have no need to go shopping for a while.

My entry for the Lockdown Top 10 today is  HOME- by One Direction

Steps today - 4,288

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.