FRUIT MAKES ME HAPPY

For Tiny Tuesday this month our host Pinkhaiedlady is asking us to celebrate the good things in life and post  pictures of things that make us happy .  I was wondering what to blip when I decided to use some of the strawberries I was eating.  I love fruit.  All sorts of fruit.  I don't think there's any I don't enjoy.  Today I bought strawberries, grapes, blueberries, pot of mango chunks, pot of pineapple chunks, pot of melon slices and a pot of fresh fruit salad.  Healthy and delicious ( and syn free ).

Musical link - Good Things In Life  by Adam Brand

Went to my GP appointment this morning.  It was for a blood pressure check.  First reading - high.  Second reading - OK.  So I can continue taking the additional blood pressure tablet which I started last month. I did have a couple of other minor concerns but didn't bother mentioning them as the appointment is only 10 mins and that isn't long enough to go into much detail. I will manage them on my own for now.

As it was still early I decided to get the bus to Gateshead.  The place was busy.  I guess it was to be expected just after the Bank Hol.  However I was able to shop safely.  I went into Home Bargains and the large Tesco.  Bus home and I was back in the house by 1pm.

After sorting out the shopping and putting a load of washing on I decided to have a nap. The nap turned into a 3 hour deep sleep. 

The weather today was freezing cold again with a few snow flurries.

Steps today - 7,023

CORONA CLASSIC - Happy Time Waltz - Kenny Baker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.