HAPPY EASTER

Easter Greetings from me to you. As you can see my bear is wearing her special Easter jumper today and she is joined by some Easter bunnies. ( The bear is also wearing her Alan Shearer slippers.  She's a Toon fan like me.)

You may also spot a slice of home-made chocolate cake too. It was delivered to me around 6pm by my neighbour James and his two little girls ( I was chatting to them yesterday in the back lane ).  Wasn't it kind of them to think of me.  They also had a piece to take to Ron who is in his 90's and also lives alone.  The cake was delicious - I enjoyed every bit. So my healthy eating plan went out of the window today.  Back to it tomorrow for sure.

Musical link-  CHOCOLATE CAKE  by Crowded House

Ive had a very queit day at home just by myself.  Did a few chores here and there.  Watched the footie on my computer this afternoon.  A home game for Newcastle v Spurs.  Newcastle played so much better than they did in their last match and they actually scored first after 28 mins.  But within the next 5 minutes Spurs scored twice. So the half time score was Newcastle 1 Spurs 2.  However Newcastle didn't give up and kept trying to get a second goal. Finally on the 85th minute they did it.  They could have done with winning the match and getting a much needed 3 points but 1 is better than nothing.  And Fulham who are just below us in the table lost today so that was a good result for Newcastle as we are now 3 points above them.-- and just above the relegation zone.  Its going to be a nail biting end to the season for sure.

One fact from todays game --- Harry Kane who scored both of Spurs goals has scored 32 goals this season.  The whole of the Newcastle team have a only scored 30 goals.  Says it all really. .

Watching some programmes on BBC4 this evening featuring the Two Ronnies. I still find them funny after all these years. 

Steps today - 3,671

CORONA CLASSIC - Easter Parade Waltz - Patrick Cutajar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.