25g

Even though the weather forecast for this weekend wasn't good today was actually quite a lovely day.  Lots of sunshine and fairly warm. A light jacket was all I needed when I walked to the Co-op this afternoon.

On my way out to the shop I met my neighbours L and J in the back lane outside their house.  Their 3 children were out there too.  They are starting to tidy up the area near their back gate.  We had a long chat - around 20 mins.  Nice to see them - they are a lovely family.

The Co-op was quiet.  I had obviously missed the rush as the shelves were quite bare.  I wanted salmon or trout.  There was none of either.  So I get sea bass which is fine.  Most of the other items I needed were available.

Apart from that walk I haven't done much at all today.  The next door neighbours had a bit of a gathering in their back garden.  I could hear them all having fun.  One strange thing though... they were playing Christmas songs.  Very strange. A real Silly Saturday thing to hear.

I bought myself an Easter Egg.  Inside is a bag of Freddo Faces. Far too many syns to have all in one go so I have broken the egg into 4 portions.  The Freddo faces are 6½ syns per bag and each quarter of the egg is 25g  - 6½  syns per portion.  I will have one of these Easter treats each day. We are allowed up to 15 syns per day so it means as well as the Easter choc I can have other treats. ( Today I have also had an ice cream lolly and some sugar free Werthers ) Might seem silly to not just eat the whole egg in one go but I'm determined not to put weight on just because its Easter.

Thanks to pipersmom for hosting Silly Saturday.

Musical link - A Warm Smile - HOT CHOCOLATE

I added one of my Easter ornaments when I took my shot of the chocolate.  Its a soft toy bunny with extra long legs. I have a box of Easter ornaments and last Easter I couldn't find it so this year I made a special effort to look and make sure I found it. I was pleased when I did.

Just watched the last of the series of Ant & Dec - lots of fun as usual.  Now starting to watch Top Of The Pops - The Story of 1981. That should bring back some memories.

Steps today - 7,204

CORONA CLASSIC - The Nutcracker - Act 2 - Spanish Dance (Chocolate)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.