Scilla luciliae - Lucile's glory-of-the-snow

I wouldn't normally go to the shops on Good Friday and I certainly didn't need any food BUT - I was overcharged yesterday in Tesco so I had to return today to get a refund.  I was charged for 5 items of something when I only bought 2.  I usually check my till receipts straight away in store but yesterday I didn't.  Anyway I had a wander to the village, got my money and then went on a Flower Friday blip hunt.

The area around the church has lovely flower displays but for my blip I have chosen some flowers I spotted further down in the churchyard in the shade.  From a distance I thought they were bluebells but when I got closer I realised they weren't  But I didn't know what they were.  When I got home I checked on my  PlantNet plant identification app to find that they are Scilla luciliae - also known by the delightful name  Lucile's glory-of-the-snow.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting. I have added a collage showing  some of the other flowers I saw during my wander.  All planted by local volunteers.

Musical link Lucille- by Kenny Rogers

Weather has been changeable today.  Lots of sunshine when it got warmish but mostly cold and dull.

Steps today - 7,271

CORONA CLASSIC - Glory of the Snow, Pieces for Small Harp - Kristine Warmhold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.