SHOP EARLY FOR CHRISTMAS

Maybe April is rather early to be doing some Christmas shopping but when I got an e mail from Portmeirion advising me that there was a SALE on I just had to check it out.  Lots of Christmas themed crockery in the Sale so I bought a couple of bowls and a gravy boat.  I love Portmerion crockery so it was a good chance to add to my collection.  So maybe not silly to be buying Christmas crockery in April but I'm tagging my blip for Silly Saturday anyway.  Thanks to davidc for hosting today in memory of Admirer.

I did a bit of tidying/cleaning this morning in readiness for Becky, Mike and Astrid's visit.  They arrive on Monday.  Then I walked to the village and did some shopping in Tesco and Herons.  Came back with my shopping trolley full to the brim.  Can't resist the bargain buys in Herons.

Weather today has been OK.  Not too cold, not sunny, not rainy, not windy.  Boring weather really but I will take that. Much better than the cold snowy weather we had earlier in the week.

Neil and Rachael - and their friends Kate, Jon and their baby - flew to Philadelphia this afternoon.  Business Class British Airways.  According to the website for Philadelphia Airport the flight landed safely.  Neil and Rachael have a bit of a wait for a connecting flight to Palm Beach.  Their friends have hired a car to get to Palm Beach as they didn't want to wait around at the airport with a baby. So the adventure has begun - so far so good.

Steps today - 7,647

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.