MATCHDAY

Caught up with a few chores before getting a bus to Newcastle around 2.30pm.  Newcastle United had a home game against Manchester United.  Kick off was 4.30pm but I wanted to set off  early in case there were any delays.  My bus came on time  -  and there were plenty of seats.

Had a slow wander up to the ground.  Busking Joe plays outside the ground every matchday.  He's been drumming there for years.  Im sure he's a good drummer but I don't find his playing enjoyable.

As usual before I go to my seat I head over to where the Newcastle players are warming up before the match. You can see my favourite player Fabian Schar in my blip.  Just before kick off a huge flag was unfurled across the Leazes Stand below where the away fans were sitting.  Quite a sight.  See Extra.

The match was a good one. Newcastle played well. Manchester United didn't. Newcastle scored twice in the second half and the final score was 2 - 0.  Newcastle have moved up to 3rd place in the table. Happy Days.

Getting home wasn't a problem - apart from having a half hour wait for the bus. Its usually a double decker but tonight it was just a single.  Fortunately I was near the front of the queue  and got a seat but so many had to stand. 

The weather today was bright and sunny.  Quite warm too.... until the sun went in around 5.30pm and then it turned quite chilly. 

Steps today - 8,491

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.