Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

DRIVER

Around 11am this morning I walked down to the village to get a bus to go and visit Neil ( and Luna ).  They met me at the bus station.  I didn't see much of Neil as he was soon off out to play golf with his friend Wayne.  The weather was dry but I think it would have been very soggy underfoot after yesterdays rain.

For Tiny Tuesday I took a quick shot of one of Neils golf clubs.  Thanks to JDO for hosting.

So Luna and I spent some time together.  We played with the ball, she dashed around the garden, had some treats - and we both had a nap.  I've added a couple of photos as an Extra. I stayed for around 3 hours before walking back to the bus station and catching a bus to the Metrocentre.  Did a quick shop there before coming home. It was raining when I reached home and has been drizzling all evening.

Newcastle had a home game this evening against Everton - kick off 7.30pm.  I decided not to bother going.  I knew it would be cold and damp and getting a bus home after an evening match is never easy. So yesterday I went online and sold my ticket back to the club.  You can do this now that the tickets are digital.  Of course I got an e mail back almost immediately to say my ticket had been sold......it would have gone to a member who was top of the list in the ballot. Tickets are so hard to come by these days so at least my seat would go to someone who really wanted to see the game. 

I was able to watch the match on my PC.  Newcastle got a goal after 15 mins and they were playing really well so it looked as though they would get the three points.  However they weren't able to get any more goals. (  Evertons goalkeeper played well and was voted Man Of The Match for his efforts) .  Then Newcastle threw away the lead by gifting Everton a penalty on the 88th minute.   A silly foul by Dummett who had come on as a substitute.  So annoying. So the final score was 1 - 1. 

Steps today - 8,854

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.