Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SALT BIN

Today the weather was rainy and foggy.  Not very pleasant at all.  I needed to go to the village to collect parcels and get some food shopping so I decided to get a bus down to The Convenience Store to get one of the parcels.  Then I walked along to Tesco for the other parcels and into Herons for some food shopping.  Then I walked home.  The rain was more of a drizzle by now.

On my way home I passed the salt bin in my blip.  I thought it might do for the Blip Community April Challenge which is Yellow
 
Yellow represents happiness and fun
Yellow brightens your day with the sun
Yellow can reverse a sad day's melody
Yellow can zap away your melancholy

This bin is in a bit of a state and not a very pretty sight but I guess if there was ice or snow on the ground you would be grateful of the salt it contains. So I've tagged my blip for the April Yellow Challenge and the Derelict Challenge. ( hosted by Marlieske)

Steps today - 6,774

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.