Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PEN POT

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday so I took a shot of something near to hand - a pot containing marker pens, biros and highlighters.  Did a bit of processing to make it abstract.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Not a great lot was achieved today but I did do a load of washing as well as some online shopping - mainly cat food/cat litter.  Had to shop on a few different sites as the things I wanted weren't available from just one company.

Around 5.30pm I walked to the Church Hall for slimming group.  There were eleven of us there this week.  Quite a few lost weight even though it was Easter last weekend.  I gained 1½ pounds.  Not surprised I had a gain ...but I did think it would be more as I ate a lot of chocolate ( as well as crisps, nuts, cookies, biscuits .... and more ) over Easter ... and beyond.. Back " on plan " now and hoping for a loss next week.

The weather today was dry, dull and quite chilly.

 Steps today - 8,275

Just had a Whatsapp message from my brother C with two photos --- see Extra.  He was bitten on the face by a friends dog.  He wasn't aware of how bad it was until he went into his local shop and the lady behind the counter said it looked nasty.  He's phoned NHS 111 and they have advised him to go to the hospital for a tetanus jab, antibiotics.... and maybe it might need stitches.  He's going to go tomorrow.  Hopefully all will be OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.