COMMUNICATION

The weather has been lovely today - bright and sunny and quite warm.   I had a pleasant walk down to the village to post a parcel at the Post Office and do some shopping. Picked up 2 parcels from Tesco... didn't even need to ask for them as the checkout lady had them ready for me. Think I must be one of their most regular customers for Evri parcels.

Caught up with some TV viewing this afternoon and evening and did some admin.

Im signed up for Twitter alerts from the local bus company Go North East - its the best way to find out about cancelled or delayed buses.  My phone  " pings " constantly throughout the day with info about  - mostly --- broken down buses.   As the Mono Monday challenge today is " Communications " I though that a tweet would fit the bill. Thanks to jensphotos for hosting

I started wondering when Twitter was invented and Googled.  Twitter was created in March 2006 and launched in July of that year.  The creators  chose the word Twitter as its definition  is  " a short burst of inconsequential information and chirps from birds"  - which describes the purpose of social networking on Twitter -- to share short and quick information. I have a Twitter account but I don't post tweets.  I tend to use it for info. Apart from Go North East I follow Newcastle United FC,  a few of the Newcastle players, Radio Newcastle,Troy Hawke ( who I saw at the City Hall a few weeks ago ) Tom Grennan and George Ezra.

Steps today - 7,527

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.