Strawflowers

I think these flowers are called strawflowers. - commonly known as everlasting flowers. They are part of a bouquet which Becky sent to me for Mothers Day.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I woke up around 6am to see a snowy scene out of my bedroom window - see Extra.  I went back to bed for a few hours and when I woke up again most of the snow had melted.  

Ive had a day at home today after a busy week.  Did some household chores and caught up with TV viewing.  The toilet seat in the downstairs lobby toilet broke a while back and a few days ago I  got round to ordering a new one.  It arrived today so I set about fitting it.  I decided to move the upstairs toilet seat downstairs and put the new one upstairs. The new one proved rather tricky to fit but I persevered and got there in the end.

Neil and Rachael had a more interesting day - with the prospect of a fun two weeks to come.  They were due to fly to London today but the plane was cancelled so they got the train.  They are in a hotel near Heathrow tonight and will jet off to Philadelphia tomorrow.  Then they get an internal flight to Palm Beach where they are staying for a week.  After that they will travel to two other locations in the USA.  The first week is an all expenses paid trip courtesy of an old school friend of Neils who now lives in the USA.  Some other school friends from Newcastle are also invited.  They will all be staying with Neils friend, his wife and their 4 small children in an enormous holiday mansion in Palm Beach  belonging to his wifes father.  ( Very near the property where Brooklyn Beckham is getting married next week.) Neil and Rachael decided to have another weeks holiday afterwards and make the trip  their honeymoon. I think they are going to have a wonderful time living a life of luxury. Hope Neil sends me lots of photos... he's not very good at remembering to do that though.

Steps today - 4.639

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.