ABSTRACT VIEW FROM WINDOW

When I looked out of my front window at 6.30am this morning I saw a snowy scene.  Took a quick photo and did some processing using Deep Art Effects on my phone. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.  Today all abstract blips are  dedicated  to the founder of  the Abstract Thursday Challenge youoregon1/Robert Ostrochovsky.

Since October 2021 there have been no blip posts from him and Ingeborg discovered via Instagram that he is coming to terms with glioblastoma after having brain surgery.   She has suggested a way of giving him some support by dedicating today's challenge to him.  She will send the link to him via Instagram in the hope that he is able to see it there.  I would like to thank Robert for starting the challenge and hope his future treatment is successful and he has a speedy recovery.  

Neil had a late shift at work so he was free to meet up with me this morning.  We arranged to meet at Pedalling Squares - a cafe in Swalwell  - at 11am.  When I got there Neil ... and Luna - were already there.  Luna was quite well behaved - although she did try and attract the attention of anyone who came near her wanting them to make a fuss of her.  She obviously thinks she is so cute that everyone will want to pet her and couldn't understand it when some folk ignored her.  She's a bit of an attention seeker.   She did finally settle down under the table and had a rest.  Extra of Neil and Luna.

After Neil and I had finished our drinks we took Luna back home and then we got the bus to the Metrocentre where we had a meal in Wetherspoons.  Neil had a huge mixed grill and I chose fish, chips and mushy peas.... very tasty.  We stayed there for quite a while and had a good catch up.

Neil then headed off to buy a shirt and I got the bus straight home.  Watched a bit of TV, did a few chores and at then at 7pm my sister in law V arrived to take me to to her house.  Had a lovely evening catching up with family news.  My brother and sister in laws trip to Australia to see their daughter ( who is receiving treatment for a brain tumour ) is still not firmed up. Visa problems still not sorted due to ongoing medical reports for my sister in law. ( there's nothing wrong with her but there's been a mistake by someone in Australia who seems to think there is something wrong with her ... so she's trying to prove she's OK ) The person who is meant to be checking the results of her most recent tests in the UK has gone on holiday and hes the only person authorised to check them .... so they have to wait till he returns to work.  And thats only one of the stumbling blocks they have faced along the way.  Its been one step forward  and two back all the way through.  I think if they ever land at Perth Airport I will be cheering from the rooftops. Meanwhile we wait... with our fingers crossed.

Didn't get home until 1am, fell asleep on sofa for a while and of course I still had to post a blip.  So its a late one ... and no time for comments.  Will try and catch up on Friday ( or possibly Saturday ).

Steps today - 10,625

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.