In The Distance ... its St James Park

I decided to head into Newcastle today for a walk around Leazes Park. When I mentioned it to Neil he said he would come too.  So I caught a  bus to town which passes near where Neil  lives so he was able to catch the same one.

Our route to  to Leazes Park took us past St James Park and we both had our photos taken in front of the large ornamental gates.  It was good to see SJP - I've so missed going there to watch the footie.

Leazes Park is a  large park with a lake and lots of grassy areas.  It was quite busy with lots of groups sitting on the grass and on the seats around the lake.  There is a cafe which seemed to be dong well - there was a queue which we didn't join

To get back to the bus station we took a short cut through the grounds of Newcastle University.  I love going through there.  The Uni buildings are lovely..  Neil got the bus home and I popped into Waitrose before getting my bus.  It was a lovely outing and the weather was great - sunny and warm.. I started off wearing a jacket but that was soon taken off.

My blip shot was taken in Leazes Park.  You can see St James Park in the distance. I took it without thinking of the Wide Wednesday challenge but I think maybe it does fit today's theme of " Leading Lines".  Thanks to rsdphotography for hosting. 

Musical link -DISTANCE  by Michael Bolton

I have added a collage in my Extras - The Arch at the entrance to Chinatown, Neil at the gate at SJP .the entrance to Leazes Park, me beside the lake, university buildings and one of the three large head statues in the uni grounds.

A parcel arrived this morning.  It was the second Maling vase I had won on Ebay,  But would you believe it ... when I opened the box the vase was broken.  I was so sad to see this lovely vase in bits.  Hopefully the seller will refund my money but I would much rather have my beautiful vase.    I'm getting a refund for yesterdays broken casserole dish as the company don't have any more of that item in stock.  They say things happen in threes so I'm just waiting for the third thing to arrive broken.  Fingers crossed it doesn't happen.

Steps today - 11,322

CORONA CLASSIC - Berlioz: "Symphonie Fantastique": 2nd Mvt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.