SKY

I was on puppy sitting duties today so I followed my usual  routine ... bus to Swalwell, shopping in Lidl, walk to Neil's.  Rachael was working from home again today ( not due to any Covid concerns ).  So Luna and I played as quietly as we could.  She was quite well behaved apart from grabbing the cuffs of my jumper ( a few times ) and pulling like mad and not letting go for ages.  Luckily there wasn't any damage to my jumper when she did let go. I did have a few mins chat with Rachael when she took a break. Luna only barked when I put her in her crate when it was time for me to go but she settled when I gave her a treat. 

I caught the bus to the village and did some shopping before walking home.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is SKY.  I had already taken a shot in Swalwell as I crossed over the River Derwent which I intended to use as my blip --- see Extra -  but the weather at the time was dull and rainy so the sky wasn't really very blip worthy.  As I walked home later it was much brighter and the sky was blue so I took a better sky shot looking over the Glebe football pitch.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the challenge.

When I got home I unpacked my shopping and a few parcels that had arrived while I was out.  Then I sat on the sofa ..... and fell asleep for 2 hours.

Steps today - 10,031

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.