Yoghurt Coated Raisins

Pottered around at home until it was time to walk down to Slimming Group. I faced the scales and wasn't surprised to gain 3½ pounds.   Reason.... I have had a week " off plan " and have just eating all sorts of tasty treats. ( chocolate, ice cream crisps,biscuits etc )  I think I just got fed up with counting syns and not being able to eat what I wanted.  I did just intend having a couple of days of " being naughty " but that turned into a whole week - hence the big gain.  I didn't stay to " Image Therapy " after getting weighed but I did have a quick word with Ailsa the consultant ( or THE BOSS as Neil calls her ) to explain what had gone on..... and to let her know that I'm not intending to get back " on plan " this week as I have a few meals out planned with Neil, Becky and Mike.  So I have put down a holiday from group for next Tuesday and I will get back to my healthy eating after Becky and Mike go home.

For Tiny Tuesday I took a shot of one of tonights treats... a bowl of yoghurt coated raisins.  I really enjoyed them.   Thanks to JDO for hosting.

The weather today was dull and cold.  Back to wearing a warmer coat with a scarf and gloves this evening. 

Steps today - 7,241



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.