TROPHY

The theme for Mono Monday is ..... using One word and photo choose an anagram of the word “Photography”.   I've chosen the word TROPHY.  I have quite a few trophies here -  mostly belonging to Neil.  He has been awarded many trophies over the years for running, cricket and rugby.  The one in my blip is obviously a rugby trophy. He was playing for Blaydon Rugby Club when he won it.  There is a metal plaque on the plinth with the words ........  " Man Of Steel 2nd Team  UNNRL 2009/10 ".  Not really sure what this award was for - being tough probably. That sounds like Neil.  When playing rugby he always gave 100%. ( mind you that applies to cricket and running too ) Thanks to KangaZu for hosting the challenge.  Her themes this month have been most unusual .... and challenging.

The weather today wasn't as nice as it has been.  We had rain this morning and it was cooler.  I decided to go to the Metrocentre.  It was nice and quiet as it usually is on a Monday. I had a good mooch around and got everything that was on my list.

I hadn't been home long when the phone rang - it was my brother C.  Hadn't heard from him in a while.  He's doing OK.  We had a nice long chat and he may be coming up here soon as he wants to measure up in the cat enclosure as he's thinking of making some wooden perches/cat trees for Tino and Lily.

Steps today - 8,272

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.